Music, Poetry

Galaxy Pants

20141007-232059.jpg

The constellations in my mind
Cannot be defined by the letters in a book
A billion stars shine together
By gravitational attraction no need of interaction
All I need to do is look

Oh galaxy pants
Come and do your dance
Come on and
Shake my universe
Like an asteroid romance

Oh galaxy Tights
Come on and shine your lights
Dip me low on
Earth bound nights
Show me your meteor delights

Oh galaxy pants
Oh galaxy pants
OH GALAXY PANTS
How can you walk on by
And leave me in the sky
Your like a comet flying by
You left some stardust in my eye

Oh galaxy pants

*Repeat*

((End scene))

By Sarah Davenport 2014

Standard

Leave a Reply

