Music, Poetry

Darling This Is War

20140731-020255.jpg

Locked in a rolling truck
I been running out of luck
And I don’t give a fuck
And I’m looking for the door
Maybe something’s here
Or maybe this is fear
Everything’s unclear
I can’t do this anymore

I don’t give a piss
And I’m all done with this
I won’t blow a kiss
And I’m looking for the door
Maybe something’s here
Or maybe this is fear
Everything’s unclear
But I’ve lived through this before

I don’t give a lick
Dear jesus suck my dick
Existence makes me sick
And I’m looking for the door
Maybe something’s here
Or maybe this is fear
Everything’s unclear
And I want to hit the floor

I don’t give a shit
Please satan lick my slit
Dear, I’m throwing a fit
And I’m looking for the door
Maybe something’s here
Or maybe this is fear
Everything’s unclear
But darling this is war

~Sarah Davenport 2014

*calm down it’s poetry

Standard

Leave a Reply

