Mental Health, Thoughts

Fattractive

20140702-232728.jpg

Last year I lost 30lbs, if I would’ve stayed on track, I’d be at my goal weight right now. But instead, I gained ten back, started to go a little easier on my plus sized body. I’m still not always comfortable being fat. But when I am, I feel like I’ve done something even better than losing all the weight. I’m accepting, forgiving, and loving myself, despite my distortion of standard beauty. And I think that ultimately that may be more important. Because maybe someday I will lose the weight, but if I don’t accept myself, it won’t matter.

Also without googling I assume I made up the word: Fattractive *It’s hard to pronounce when you’re drinking wine. 1x in short shorts IDGAF. Cheers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

