About Davs, Uncategorized

About Davs: Update

20140630-150203.jpg

Well, it’s been 13 days short of a year since I started this blog. I wanted it to be a mish-mash of interests. And that it has become. Perhaps I have too many categories now. Perhaps I’m not cohesive enough. But I don’t force content. I just post when I have something to say, want to feature someone, had a fun meal, or feel like writing poetry.

So here’s my update. My son’s are a year older, still brilliant. My fiancé’s still making the beautiful summer gardens during summer vacation. And currently building little child proof boxes to keep our non-verbal five year old from turning the thermostat to 90 and turning on the water-hose. He also built a six foot fence after my little guy used a chair to jump the shorter one and scared the poop out of us, after going on down the street unsupervised opening everyone’s car doors along the way. He also just completed 25 wooden frames for an art show I have coming up.

I am back to writing lyrics and relearning the guitar. I don’t think I was doing digital art when I started this blog so that is something new too.

The biggest thing that has changed is my interest in breaking stigma’s against mental illness and autism, which are two totally different things. I now consider myself a neorodiversity advocate, this blog is a good platform for that. And am working towards networking and building relationships in that world, including just making friends with neorodiverse people, hoping to learn as much as I can.

I don’t know if I mentioned my beloved gold couch in my first about me post, but it’s sadly gone now. And my audiobook fixation has died out. But replaced with singing and a new longer, striped vintage couch and matching love seat. So there you have it.

Thank you for following my blog, and or posts. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

