Music, Poetry

You Won’t Regret

20140623-013616.jpg

I’m so out of date That I’m in style
I’m usually late And have a crooked smile
I flirt like I’m single Though I’m engaged
I drink tequila Like I haven’t aged

I didn’t make it Through junior high
And watching people catch fish Will make me cry
I got a mood like a coaster A mouth like a sailor
I brood like a roaster And I spit like a jailer

But I know how to love And I know how to dance
And I know how to listen If you give me a chance
My name might not end With the big MD
But honey you won’t regret Loving me

~s.davenport 2014

Standard

Leave a Reply

