Music, Poetry

Angsty Shit

20140520-223826.jpg

I’m not a shy girl
I just don’t prefer to be the talk
I’m ain’t no shiny pearl
But got a glitter bangin glock

When you see me up the street
Don’t be acting sugar sweet
I don’t have a thing to say

Baby let me go my way

I’m not a shy girl
I just don’t prefer to be the talk
I’m not a wind whirl
But I will skip you like a rock

When you see me down the lane
Please don’t act like I’m your main
I don’t have a thing to say

Baby let me go my way

I’m not a shy girl
I just don’t prefer be the talk
I’m not a dance twirl
But you won’t believe the way I walk

When you see me in the hood

Don’t pretend like we all good

I don’t have a thing to say

Baby let me go my way

~s.davenport 05/20/2014

Standard

Leave a Reply

