Music, Poetry

Time Has Ways | Part One

20140505-005122.jpg

I used to think I knew it all
I jumped off bridges
But I’d never fall

I thought that I would
Stay young and free
But time has ways of
Changin thee

I climbed a mountain
I swam the sea
I walked on glass
But didn’t bleed

I thought that I would
Stay young and free
But time has ways of
Changing thee

I swallowed fire
But eventually
The burning flames
Caught up to me

I thought that I would
Stay Young and free
But time has ways of
Changing thee

I chased the dragon
But eventually
The burning flames
Caught up to me

I thought that I would
Stay young and free
But time has ways of
Changing thee

~s.davenport 05/04/2014

*Listen to this put to music HERE*

Standard

Leave a Reply

