Art, Features

JUURI & FashArtHome

society61

society617

society61

Featuring Julie Robertson of JUURI and FashArtHome

society61

7society61

Tell us a bit about yourself:

I’m a 29 year old Tokyo-born artist, currently living in Norman, OK in the US. I love painting Japanese themes and also wild drippy colorful abstracts. I’m also a fashion nut.

society617

society61

When did you know that art was your thing?

I’ve been drawing even before I could properly speak. And I’ve just never stopped! More recently, I’ve discovered that I need to focus on art instead of any other “career”… because with anything else, I’ll never truly be happy.

society617

society61

Do you have a favorite medium?

I love the unexpected nature of watercolor. It almost paints itself. I’ve also gotten into acrylics more these days. Oil pastel on canvas is new for me, but I love the brilliant hues and the deep saturation you can get with it.society617

society61

What’s your favorite part of the art making process?

I love getting so into a painting that I don’t know what time it is, where I am, or if I’ve eaten lunch. It’s like an art-induced amnesia! I’m sure all creative people can relate to this. It’s fantastic to be so involved in a piece like that.society61

7society61

What inspires you to create?

My Japanese heritage, patterns, color schemes, other peoples’ art. Sunlight, travel, open fields, flora and fauna. The dark forest. Quiet patches of moss.society61

7

society61

What’s the most rewarding thing about sharing your art with the world?

When people say “This painting means so much to me because I can relate exactly to the message,” that is the best thing I could hear.

society617society61

Where can we find your work?

society61

Japanese art: www.etsy.com/shop/juuriart

society61
Abstract art: www.etsy.com/shop/fasharthome

society61

Where can we find you?

society61

Japanese art: www.juuriart.com

society61
Abstract art: www.fasharthome.com

society61
Fashion blog: www.fiercelamb.blogspot.com

society61
Graphic design: www.tako-tako.com

society61

Thank you so much, I love your work!

Standard

2 thoughts on “JUURI & FashArtHome

Leave a Reply

