Art, Features

Morgan Ralston

Image

Featuring The Artwork of Morgan Ralston

Image

Hi Morgan! So tell us, when did you know that art was your thing?

My mother handed me a crayon when I was 2. I pretty much instantly knew that I wanted to be an artist from then. I remember telling my mother that I did when I was a bit older. Only about a year into doodle drawings with Crayola and tempera paints.

Image

Do you have a favorite medium?

I don’t have a favourite medium. But, I do work mainly in acrylic. I’ve done some excellent realism portraiture in pencil and willow charcoal, though.

Image

What’s your favorite part of the art making process?

When a piece of art starts coming together and it comes down to the finishing touches. Up until that point I’m usually quite scared I’m going to mess it up!

Image
What inspires you to create?

I can’t really pin-point a specific inspiration. Getting a lot of sun typically charges my battery but I find I do a lot of my work on rainy days… I do love the rain. It’s so soothing and reminds me of drinking tea at my cottage in Ontario.

Image
What’s the most rewarding thing about sharing your art with the world?

Making people smile. I like to use warm and inviting colours that I think make people feel good when they see my art.

Image
Where can we find you?

My art is mostly found in personal collections around the world. I do have a piece displayed in the admittance office at Cambrian College in Sudbury, Ontario. My website can be found here – www.morganralston.ca/

I can also be found on;

Facebook – www.facebook.com/TheArtworkOfMorganRalston

Etsy – www.etsy.com/ca/shop/MorganRalstonArt

Twitter – twitter.com/MorganRalston

Pinterest – pinterest.com/morganralston/boards/

Tumblr – morganralston.tumblr.com/

Wanelo – wanelo.com/morganralston

WeHeartit – weheartit.com/MorganRalston

Society6 – society6.com/MorganRalston

Luulla – www.luulla.com/store/MorganRalstonArt

Fine Art America – fineartamerica.com/profiles/morgan-ralston.html

Zazzle – www.zazzle.ca/morganralstonart

Thank you Morgan, love your work, love the colors, detail, subjects, you are awesome!

Standard

Leave a Reply

