Art, Features

TushTush and Tosya

9

society61

Featuring the artwork of Tali Yalonetzki

society61

9

society61

Tell us a bit about yourself.
My name is Tali Yalonetzki. I was born in 1983 in the Ukraine, but moved with my family to Israel when I was 7.5 years old. I am an artist and freelance illustrator, and had my work published internationally in children’s books and magazines. I’ve been drawing, painting and creating in every day since I was a little girl.

society61

9

society61

When did you know that art was your thing?
Since I was a little girl I knew I want to work in the arts. I think I didn’t really choose to do it but it some how chose me. I can’t not making art. Its a part of me. I’ve channeled this energy into my studies at the Bezalel Academy of Art & Design, and graduated in 2009 with a BA in visual communications, having majored in illustration.

society61

9society61

Do you have a favorite medium?
I like to try all kind of different techniques but my 2 main mediums are drawing with acrylics and oil pastels.

society61

9society61

What’s your favorite part of the art making process?
I like the process of choosing the subject that I am going to draw. After that I really like the tonality of color picking and from there the way of creation itself. I guess I like the whole process.

society61

9

society61

What inspires you to create?
I am constantly inspired by the vibrant urban city that I live in and the colorful people I meet. Light is a huge inspiration and motivator in all my work, painting frozen moments in everyday life that will become the nostalgic images and heartfelt memories which we all keep in our hearts. I’m a photography enthusiast and love taking pictures of my friends and creating memories of my own

society61

9

society61

What’s the most rewarding thing about sharing your art with the world?
The knowing that the things that I create keep on living and don’t stay with me gives me a really good feeling. I would like to be a small fly that could fly all around the world and to see my how my drawings interact with the people homes. In addition I am happy that I have the opportunity to capture beautiful exiting moments. the fact that people understand my art and why I chose to capture these specific moments drives me to make more and to try to connect to more people.

society61

9

society61

Where can we find your work?

society61

Tali Yalonetzki as tushtush on Etsy

society61

Tali Yalonetzki as Tosya on Etsy

society61

Where can we find you?

society61

Tali Yalonetzki on Facebook

society61

Thank you Tali! Love the variety of subjects in your work.

Standard

2 thoughts on “TushTush and Tosya

    • Vlad, it’s cool because I have loved both of her shops on etsy since I discovered them and never realized they were by the same person until I did this feature. Totally agree, she is very talented!

Leave a Reply

