Art, Features

Eeli-Ethel Polli

6

society61

Featuring The Artwork Of Eeli-Ethel Polli

society61

6

society61

Tell us a bit about yourself:
I am 39 Years old, live in Denmark, close to the sea and second largest city Aarhus. I live together with my husband Rune, who is photographer, 2 sons, Tristan and Oliver and 2 cats. I am visual artist and illustrator, but working also as photographer, graphic designer and video-photographer.

society61

6society61

When did you know that art was your thing?
I grew up in a family of artists. My father is painter, my mother is a textile artist, my grandparents were painters and also my sister paints. My childhood environment was very creative, playing with paints, spending lost of time in theatre (my father worked as scene artist), spending time with my parents friends who were actors, artists, writers, musicians. But I was not sure if I wanted to be painter until my 30’s. I studied art, but after I finished the University, I was working as news graphs designer. Until I decided to work for myself, and work with projects, that are creative and inspiring and meaningful to me.

society61

6society61

Do you have a favorite medium?
Mixed media in the moment, but I love to paint with water colours. I love the creative process, and the surprising moment when I feel that now the painting is finished and I have to stop.

society61

6society61

What’s your favorite part of the art making process?
I am an energetic person, I work very fast and when the task is finished, I have to find something new to do. I get bored very fast, so I am trying some new techniques constantly. I love the feeling when I forget everything and only concentrate onĀ  painting. It is very energy demanding. If I don’t paint, I get grumpy.

society61

6society61

What inspires you to create?
Nature, music, exhibitions, vintage papers, flea markets, movies, other people. Probably I can find inspiration in everything, just you have to look and concentrate. But I am convinced that working is the place for inspiration. I have to start and then it comes, even if I only paint lines or dots.

society61

6society61

What’s the most rewarding thing about sharing your art with the world?
People who are buying my art, they write long emails to me, how they felt connection with my art and how happy they are now. I have met some very nice people through my art. Maybe I can inspire some.

society61

6society61

Where can we find your work?

society61

Galleri Krebsen in Copenhagen:
galleri.krebsen.net/Current_art.html

Galleri Indigo in Tallinn, Estonia.
Uus tn. 28-16

society61

Where can we find you?

society61

www.eeli.dk

society61

Eeli-Ethel Polli on Etsy

society61

Eeli-Ethel Polli on Facebook

society61

Eeli-Ethel Polli on Twitter

society61

pinterest.com/eeliethel/pins/

society61

Thank you Eeli-Ethel! We’ve been online friends for a few years, I’ve always enjoyed following you and am a big fan of your work!

Standard

Leave a Reply

